The people that say everything is very easy have never been in your shoes (La gente que dice que todo es muy fácil nunca ha estado en tu pellejo)

The people that say everything is very easy have never been in your shoes (La gente que dice que todo es muy fácil nunca ha estado en tu pellejo)

English version

Yeah, that is true. The people that say everything is very easy really get on my nerves and they are either very incompetent, so they will give you cheeky and mediocre, even disastrous solutions to your problems or they are fake and arrogant. But, believe me, all that glitters is not gold.

Everybody or most people, at least, try very hard to do things right, to be good professionals, good parents, good people, in general. But on many occasions, you hear advice from people that don’t know what they are talking about, that have never been in your shoes and will never be. So why do they tell us what to do, how to do it, when, where and, the thing that bothers me most, that it is very easy?

images-1.jpg

In my opinion, people should be in the world to help each other, to make things easier for the others and not for the contrary.

I want the best for me myself and for the rest of the people. I want to improve every day as a person, as a sister, as a daughter, as a friend and as a professional, no matter what I decide to do for a living. But I totally agree with Mark Renton when he says. “Yeah, choose life, choose 2 hours commuting from home to work and viceversa and the same for your children, but worse…” No, I am not choosing that now. I chose that in the past,no, worse than that. But I want it to be that, the past and not the present, and I wish I even hadn’t chosen that in my past, but now, I am deciding that is not the kind of life that I want to live. And for the people who want to tell me that everything is very easy, I’ll say : Ok, so you do it, good luck.

Have you ever been in that situation, either because you are an adult and you have had many experiences in your life or because you are young and you think everybdoy tells you what you have to do or they try to take advantage of you they think that young=stupid? I have lived both cases…..

Spanish version

Sí, es verdad. La gente que dice que todo es muy fácil, de verdad que me pone de los nervios y son, o bien, muy incompetentes, con lo cual, te darán soluciones mediocres, jetas o incluso desastrosas a tus problemas o bien, son falsos y arrogantes. Pero creedme, no es oro todo lo que reluce.

Todo el mundo, o por lo menos, la mayoría de la gente, intentan muy duramente, hacer las cosas bien y ser buenos profesionales, buenos padres, buena gente en general. Pero en muchas ocasiones, oyes consejos de gente que no sabe de lo que está hablando, que nunca ha estado en tu pellejo y que nunca lo estará. Así que, ¿por qué nos dicen qué hacer, cómo hacerlo, cuándo, dónde y lo que más me molesta, que es muy fácil?

En mi opinión, la gente debería estar en el mundo para ayudarnos unos a otros, para hacer las cosas más fáciles a los demás y no para lo contrario.

Yo quiero lo mejor para mí misma y para el resto de la gente. Quiero mejorar cada día como persona, como hermana, como hija, como amiga y como profesional, da igual lo que decida hacer para ganarme la vida. Pero estoy completamente de acuerdo con Mark Renton cuando dice: “Sí, elige la vida, elige 2 horas de viaje de casa al trabajo y viceversa, y lo mismo para tus hijos, pero peor..” No, yo no estoy eligiendo eso ahora. Elegí eso en el pasado, no, peor que eso. Pero quiero que sea eso, el pasado y no el presente y ójala, incluso no hubiera elegido eso en mi pasado, pero ahora estoy decidiendo que ése no es el tipo de vida que quiero vivir. Y para la gente que quiere decirme que todo es muy fácil, yo diré: Ok, pues hazlo tú, buena suerte.

Habéis estado alguna vez en esa situación, bien porque sois adultos y habéis tenido muchas experiencias en vuestra vida o bien porque sois jóvenes y pensáis que todo el mundo os dice lo que tenéis que hacer o intentan aprovecharse de vosotros porque piensan que joven=estúpido? Yo he vivido los dos casos….

Responder

