Spring songs for children. Gap filling exercise and a very healthy reward! (Canciones de primavera para niños. Ejercicio de rellenar huecos y una recompensa muy sana!)

Spring songs for children. Gap filling exercise and a very healthy reward! (Canciones de primavera para niños. Ejercicio de rellenar huecos y una recompensa muy sana!)

English version

After a very pessimistic last post about my future as a teacher or as a cleaner, I cannot however help smiling when I see a blue sky every morning or when I go out to do whatever things and the sun is shining above my head. I also love seeing flowers in the trees, on instagram and in my favourite youtubers’ videos 🙂

As I prepared a gap filling exercise with a song in which Lauryn Hill mentions spring, I also wanted to prepare a similar exercise but more appropriate for little children. I always do this thinking about my dear nephews and what songs they may like. So, last Saturday, I taught my older nephew (12 years old) Lauryn Hill’s song and, although, for him, some gaps were a bit difficult to fill in, he liked the song and the viedoclip. He is already a teen!

The following exercise which I want to share with you today is easier and more appropriate for younger children. The videoclip has very nice pictures and you can see them while reading the lyrics. I taught this song to my younger nephew (9 years old) and he also liked it! Great!!!

 

spring.song.musical.playground

There are many other songs about spring for children on Youtube, also about flowers and colours and about the four seasons. I love the last one because it has a very modern rhythm, you can see the lyrics below the videoclip if you click on “show more”:

 

 

 

“And what was the healthy reward?” You may ask. Well, after the lessons, my younger nephew, who loves helping, cut several carrots to prepare with me a very healthy juice made with that: carrots and also strawberries and watermelon (my older nephew loves watermelon, so I went to the greengrocer’s to buy our first one this year, and it was delicious!!!!) Beacuse of the bright red colour of the juice, my little nephew said that it seemed blood, so although we don’t celebrate Halloween in spring, we decided to call our fruit mix “Vampire drink”  🙂 Yummy, yummy !!

Imagen relacionada
Spanish version
Después de un último post muy pesimista sobre mi futuro como profesora o limpiadora, no puedo sin embargo, evitar sonreir cuando veo un cielo azul cada mañana o cuando salgo a hacer cualquier cosa y el sol está brillando sobre mi cabeza. También me encanta ver flores en los árboles, en instagram y en los vídeos de mis youtubers favoritas/os 🙂
Como preparé un ejercicio de rellenar huecos con una canción en la que Lauryn Hill menciona la primavera, también quería preparar un ejercicio similar pero más apropiado para niños pequeños. Siempre hago esto pensando en mis queridos sobrinos y en qué canciones les pueden gustar. Así que, el sábado pasado, enseñé a mi sobrino mayor (12 años) la canción de Lauryn Hill y, aunque, para él, algunos huecos fueron un poco difíciles de rellenar,  le gustaron la canción y el viedoclip. ¡Ya es un adolescente!
El siguiente ejercicio que quiero compartir con vosotros/as hoy es más sencillo y más apropiado para niños/as más pequeños/as. El videoclip tiene dibujos muy bonitos y podéis verlos mientras leéis la letra. Enseñé esta canción a mi sobrino pequeño (9 años) y también le gustó! Genial!!!
Hay muchas otras canciones sobre primavera para niños en Youtube, también sobre flores y colores y sobre las cuatro estaciones. Me encanta la última porque tiene un ritmo muy moderno, podéis ver la letra debajo del videoclip si le dais al botón en “mostrar más”.
¿Y cuál fue la recompensa sana? Puede que preguntéis. Bueno, después de las clases, mi sobri pequeño, al que le encanta ayudar, cortó varias zanahorias para preparar conmigo un zumo muy sano hecho con eso: zanahorias y también fresas y sandía (a mi sobri mayor le encanta la sandía, así que fui a la frutería a comprar nuestra primera sandía del año, y estaba deliciosa!!!) Por el color rojo intenso del zumo, mi sobrino pequeño dijo que parecía sangre, así que, aunque no celebramos Hallowen en primavera, decidimos llamar a nuestra mezcla de frutas “Bebida de vampiro” 🙂 ¡¡Rica,rica!!
Responder

